Vale lembrar que este blog não pretende de qualquer forma prejudicar bandas, artistas ou gravadoras, pelo contrário o objetivo é sempre divulgar e compartilhar diversão, cultura e educação.

Então se de alguma forma você se sentir prejudicado pelo blog, solicito que envie um email para (progrockcontramao@hotmail) que prontamente deleto o material escrito ou link. O mesmo vale para pedidos e sugestões.

Todos os álbuns aqui postados foram adquiridos de forma legal em vinil ou cd, em lojas especializadas, sebos ou com amigos e sugiro que após ouvir algo que goste procure comprar o original.

Divirtam-se e aproveitem o espaço que é nosso.
Márcia Tunes
Remember that this blog is not intended in any way injure bands, artists and record labels, rather the goal is to always disclose and share fun, culture and education.

So if somehow you feel harmed by blog, please send an email to (progrockcontramao @ hotmail) that promptly delete the written material or link. The same goes for requests and suggestions.

All albums posted here were purchased legally on vinyl or CD, in specialty stores, book stores or with friends and I suggest that after you hear something you like try to buy the original.

Have fun and enjoy the space that is ours.
Marcia Tunes

Para os Krautmaniacos

Visite meu novo blog totalmente dedicado ao Krautrock, divirta-se! Curta, comente, compartilhe!

Visit my new blog devoted entirely to Krautrock, enjoy, comment, share!

sábado, 28 de julho de 2007

Graphite - Chestnut Loke( Progressive Rock 1970-74)] 1974

Graphite are another of those 'almost lost forever' bands whose works have been resurrected, this time by the estimable Audio Archives label. Sadly, unlike their long-overdue issue of the second Fantasy album, Chestnut Loke is all a bit ordinary, really. It's difficult to categorise the music, though not in a particularly good way; laid-back rock, but with an English rather than an American approach is the nearest I can get. In other words, this isn't terribly exciting, but doesn't have either the complexity or the melodic strength to really appeal to the prog crowd. It's perfectly pleasant, but that's rather damning it with faint praise, isn't it? The lyrics are of the 'a little too cosmic' variety, too (see: Starflight Over The Skies and A Dragon's Tale, in particular), dating the music almost to the year.

01. Starflight Over The Skies [4:51]
02. Chestnut Loke [4:20]
03. Tide [10:04]
04. Freedom [3:13]
05. A Dragon's Tale [4:11]
06. Dawn (Morning Has Come) [4:40]
07. Set It Free [3:27]
08. Out In The Rain [3:18]
09. Don't You Think It's Kinda Sad [3:50]
10. In Our Country Home [3:40]
11. Evil Arms [4:51]
12. Spring [8:16]
13. Autumn [5:15]
14. She's Gone Away [4:26]
15. I'm Feelin' Low [3:46]
16. Freedom (Reprise) [2:12]

Um comentário:

lost in salt disse...

there is a prob. with p.1 of the graphite album.
both links are the same p. 2.
can you uplod p. 1 please
btw excellent posts