Vale lembrar que este blog não pretende de qualquer forma prejudicar bandas, artistas ou gravadoras, pelo contrário o objetivo é sempre divulgar e compartilhar diversão, cultura e educação.

Então se de alguma forma você se sentir prejudicado pelo blog, solicito que envie um email para (progrockcontramao@hotmail) que prontamente deleto o material escrito ou link. O mesmo vale para pedidos e sugestões.

Todos os álbuns aqui postados foram adquiridos de forma legal em vinil ou cd, em lojas especializadas, sebos ou com amigos e sugiro que após ouvir algo que goste procure comprar o original.

Divirtam-se e aproveitem o espaço que é nosso.
Márcia Tunes
Remember that this blog is not intended in any way injure bands, artists and record labels, rather the goal is to always disclose and share fun, culture and education.

So if somehow you feel harmed by blog, please send an email to (progrockcontramao @ hotmail) that promptly delete the written material or link. The same goes for requests and suggestions.

All albums posted here were purchased legally on vinyl or CD, in specialty stores, book stores or with friends and I suggest that after you hear something you like try to buy the original.

Have fun and enjoy the space that is ours.
Marcia Tunes

Para os Krautmaniacos

Visite meu novo blog totalmente dedicado ao Krautrock, divirta-se! Curta, comente, compartilhe!

Visit my new blog devoted entirely to Krautrock, enjoy, comment, share!

quarta-feira, 29 de junho de 2011

Climax Blues Band - Plays On (1969)

Climax Blues Band (originally known as the Climax Chicago Blues Band) was formed in Stafford, England in 1968. The original members were guitarists Peter Haycock and Derek Holt; keyboardist Arthur Wood; bassist Richard Jones; drummer George Newsome; and vocalist and harmonica player, Colin Cooper.

In 1970, the group shortened its name to the Climax Blues Band due to pressure from the American band, Chicago Transit Authority. The band has released at least seventeen albums and had a Top 10 hit in the UK with "Couldn't Get It Right". That song and "I Love You" were American hits as well; "Couldn't Get It Right" reached #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1977, and "I Love You" peaked at #12 in 1981

All tracks by The Climax Blues Band, except where noted.
01. Flight - 7:49
02. Hey Baby, Everything's Gonna Be Alright! Yeh Yeh Yeh - 4:23
03. Cubano Chant (Ray Bryant) - 5:31
04. Little Girl (Graham Bond) - 2:57
05. Mum's The Word - 3:42
06. Twenty Past Two/Temptation Rag (Climax Blues Band/Lodge) - 3:19
07. So Many Roads (Marshall Paul) - 6:32
08. City Ways - 3:19
09. Crazy 'Bout My Baby - 6:06

- Colin Cooper - vocals, saxophones, harmonica, bamboo whistle
- Peter Haycock - vocals, guitars
- Arthur Wood - keyboards
- Derek Holt - bass, rhythm guitar, Mellotron
- George Newsome - drums


Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...

file removed.. :(