Vale lembrar que este blog não pretende de qualquer forma prejudicar bandas, artistas ou gravadoras, pelo contrário o objetivo é sempre divulgar e compartilhar diversão, cultura e educação.

Então se de alguma forma você se sentir prejudicado pelo blog, solicito que envie um email para (progrockcontramao@hotmail) que prontamente deleto o material escrito ou link. O mesmo vale para pedidos e sugestões.

Todos os álbuns aqui postados foram adquiridos de forma legal em vinil ou cd, em lojas especializadas, sebos ou com amigos e sugiro que após ouvir algo que goste procure comprar o original.

Divirtam-se e aproveitem o espaço que é nosso.
Márcia Tunes
Remember that this blog is not intended in any way injure bands, artists and record labels, rather the goal is to always disclose and share fun, culture and education.

So if somehow you feel harmed by blog, please send an email to (progrockcontramao @ hotmail) that promptly delete the written material or link. The same goes for requests and suggestions.

All albums posted here were purchased legally on vinyl or CD, in specialty stores, book stores or with friends and I suggest that after you hear something you like try to buy the original.

Have fun and enjoy the space that is ours.
Marcia Tunes

Para os Krautmaniacos

Visite meu novo blog totalmente dedicado ao Krautrock, divirta-se! Curta, comente, compartilhe!

Visit my new blog devoted entirely to Krautrock, enjoy, comment, share!

terça-feira, 29 de julho de 2014

Hudson-Ford - Worlds Collide (1975) (UK) Pop-Rock, Progressive Rock

Hudson Ford were a UK rock band-style duo, formed when John Ford and Richard Hudson left Strawbs in 1973. The original lineup featured Hudson (now playing guitar instead of drums) and Ford along with Chris Parren on keyboards, Mickey Keen on guitars, and Gerry Conway on drums. Conway left in May 1974 prior to the recording of "Free Spirit" and was replaced by Ken Laws. Mickey Keen left the band in December 1974 and was not replaced. The lineup remained stable from that point until the group dissolved in late 1977. The first album Nickelodeon also featured session musicians including Rick Wakeman. In 1979 they re-surfaced billed as The Monks. Hudson and Ford had been in Elmer's Gantry's Velvet Opera in the mid 1960s and they both left the group and joined Strawbs, where they stayed until forming "Hudson Ford".


All tracks written by Richard Hudson and John Ford.
01. Did Worlds Collide? - 5:52
02. Mechanics - 3:30
03. When Love Has Overgrown - 3:49
04. As Hours Go By - 3:02
05. Bootleg - 3:11
06. Jesus Said - 3:42
07. Day Without Love - 4:47
08. Petro Rock - 3:20
09. Mile High City - 3:37
10. Keep Me Rolling - 4:07

- Richard Hudson - vocals, lead & acoustic guitars, percussion, producer
- John Ford - vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, producer
- Chris Parren - ARP syntgesizer, clavinet, Fender Rhodes, Lowrey organ, piano, Wurlitzer organ
- Ken Laws - drums, percussion
- Tom Allom - Lowrey organ (04), producer
- Dick Morrissey - saxophone (08,10)
- Johnny Mealing - string & brass arrangements

Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...

Boa Noite, I don´t speak Portuguese, but I speak English, I'm looking for two Canadian groups: Another Roadside Attraction self titled 1979 and Vos Voisins self titled 1971.

Greetings from Mexico city.