Vale lembrar que este blog não pretende de qualquer forma prejudicar bandas, artistas ou gravadoras, pelo contrário o objetivo é sempre divulgar e compartilhar diversão, cultura e educação.

Então se de alguma forma você se sentir prejudicado pelo blog, solicito que envie um email para (progrockcontramao@hotmail) que prontamente deleto o material escrito ou link. O mesmo vale para pedidos e sugestões.

Todos os álbuns aqui postados foram adquiridos de forma legal em vinil ou cd, em lojas especializadas, sebos ou com amigos e sugiro que após ouvir algo que goste procure comprar o original.

Divirtam-se e aproveitem o espaço que é nosso.
Márcia Tunes
Remember that this blog is not intended in any way injure bands, artists and record labels, rather the goal is to always disclose and share fun, culture and education.

So if somehow you feel harmed by blog, please send an email to (progrockcontramao @ hotmail) that promptly delete the written material or link. The same goes for requests and suggestions.

All albums posted here were purchased legally on vinyl or CD, in specialty stores, book stores or with friends and I suggest that after you hear something you like try to buy the original.

Have fun and enjoy the space that is ours.
Marcia Tunes

Para os Krautmaniacos

Visite meu novo blog totalmente dedicado ao Krautrock, divirta-se! Curta, comente, compartilhe!

Visit my new blog devoted entirely to Krautrock, enjoy, comment, share!

quarta-feira, 3 de outubro de 2012

Annot Rhül - Lost in the woods (2007) Psychedelic/Space Rock

Hailing from Trondheim/Norway ANNOT RHÜL is not a band in the traditional sense of the word, but a pseudonym for Sigurd Lühr Tonna, the man behind the music and arrangements. He plays the guitar, keys and effects, sometimes bass as well as other peculiar instruments.

Sigurd is often joined in the studio by his creative friends on additional instruments. His first full album 'Lost in the Woods' (2007) was made with the help from three members of Seid - Burt Rocket, Organ Morgan and Jürgen Kosmos, as well as Haakon Marius Pettersen (Fuckface, Moving Oos, New Violators), Lene Stakset (Zetored, Geisha, Radio Saglars), Sven Arne Skarvik (Love Revolt, Ningun Extremo, Amberville), Stian Gjelvold (Nopia), Halvor William Sanden (Fritt Fall), and Ståle Norum (Tremolo Wankers, Thrush, Funny Farm).

ANNOT RHÜL's current album is being released through the Austrian record company Sulatron Records - a compilation of two prior releases representing an eclectic journey through diverse progressive rock styles. 'Who Needs Planes or Time Machines, When There's Music and Daydreams?' (2006) was recorded and produced from 2003 to the spring of 2005. The following 'Lost in the Woods' EP is inspired by horrorfilms. Currently working on a follower album ANNOT RHÜL is recommended to lovers of melancholic playful psych and folk coloured prog music also consisting of plenty vintage keyboard elements.


- Annot Rhül / guitars, Rhodes, Mellotron, Wurlitzer, piano, Farfisa, harpsichord, organ, ebow
- Burt Rocket / bass, vocals, drums, percussion, Mellotron, organ, sitar
- Halvor William Sanden / drums
- Jürgen Kosmos / vocals (1,2,4)
- Lene Stakset / vocals (2)
- Organ Morgan / nordelectro, spaceecho (1), Mellotron (1,2,6), MiniMoog (1,6), Farfisa (4,6)
- Stian Gjelvold / harp (4), chanting, vocals, organ, Mellotron (5), percussion (6)
- Sven Arne Skarvik / Gretsch lapsteel (1,4), percussion (1,4,5)
- Håkon Marius Pettersen / piano (11), organ(9,11), Rhodes (11), Minimoog (11)
- St. No / drums (11, 12, 14)
- Linda Sæther / trombone (17)

1. Lost In The Woods (6:47)
2. Ghost Children [The Haunted Mansion Part II] (4:04)
3. Deadly Nightshade (1:21)
4. Roses Blue (4:55)
5. Sailing On The River Styx (1:14)
6. The Dark Lord (4:50)
7. Mirage (1:42)
8. Evergreen Forest (3:17)
9. Planes Or Time Machines (3:49)
10. Light (2:48)
11. Carlos' Brothers (4:02)
12. Sans Souci (2:13)
13. King Arthur (2:25)
14. Knife Valley (4:04)
15. The Haunted Mansion (3:51)
16. Aurora Borealis (6:48)
17. Stung By A Cactus (2:27)


Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...

Thank you very much, it's a bit hard to find around the net , so Thank you very much once again, appreciated. Best Regards.