Vale lembrar que este blog não pretende de qualquer forma prejudicar bandas, artistas ou gravadoras, pelo contrário o objetivo é sempre divulgar e compartilhar diversão, cultura e educação.

Então se de alguma forma você se sentir prejudicado pelo blog, solicito que envie um email para (progrockcontramao@hotmail) que prontamente deleto o material escrito ou link. O mesmo vale para pedidos e sugestões.

Todos os álbuns aqui postados foram adquiridos de forma legal em vinil ou cd, em lojas especializadas, sebos ou com amigos e sugiro que após ouvir algo que goste procure comprar o original.

Divirtam-se e aproveitem o espaço que é nosso.
Márcia Tunes
Remember that this blog is not intended in any way injure bands, artists and record labels, rather the goal is to always disclose and share fun, culture and education.

So if somehow you feel harmed by blog, please send an email to (progrockcontramao @ hotmail) that promptly delete the written material or link. The same goes for requests and suggestions.

All albums posted here were purchased legally on vinyl or CD, in specialty stores, book stores or with friends and I suggest that after you hear something you like try to buy the original.

Have fun and enjoy the space that is ours.
Marcia Tunes

Para os Krautmaniacos

Visite meu novo blog totalmente dedicado ao Krautrock, divirta-se! Curta, comente, compartilhe!

Visit my new blog devoted entirely to Krautrock, enjoy, comment, share!

sábado, 2 de junho de 2012

Le Orme - Uomo Di Pezza/Felona e Sorona/In Concerto/Florian (4 Álbuns)

Excellent early-70's Italian progressive trio (still around today) with classical stylings, featuring keyboards to the fore and a unique dreamy/powerful style. Le ORME was one of the three major Italian groups, the other two being PFM and BANCO. This band is usually considered as the Italian EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER and even BANCO DEL MUTUO SOCCORSO by the Italian singing. Its music is based upon organ developments and soli reminding Seventies groups which works are essentially built upon keyboards parts.

The band's truly classic period begins with their third next releases. "Uomo Di Pezza" (1972) is one of Le Orme's definitive Italian progressive rock albums. Although there is definitely an significant EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER influence here, as in the bombastic Moog and Hammond workouts countered by mellow balladry. It's not quite as integrated a feel as would characterize their next two albums, "Felona E Sonora" and "Contrappunti", though its fantastic nonetheless, and one of Le ORME's three essential albums. "Collage" and especially "Florian" offer a music tinged with classical music. "Felona E Sonora" (1973) is probably one of my top favorite Italian progressive rock albums. "Contrappunti" (1974) is another fantastic Le ORME album, and really the close of their classic trilogy. This album would effectively close out the band's streak of success.

"In Concerto" is an excellent live album from 1974 with many unreleased tracks. "Piccola Rapsodia Dell' Ape" is more recent, an excellent mixing of Progressive and Italian baroque music. "Collage" and especially "Florian" offer a music tinged with classical music. In 1993 the Japanese progrock label Crime Records released the 2-CD Live ORME with live-material from '75-'77. An far more captivating document than "In Concerto" from '74.

Their story goes on. After PICCOLA RAPSODIA DELL'APE (1980), in 1982 the band decides to break up. In 1986 they rejoin only for concerts but in 1990 a further work is issued (ORME). In 1992 Tony Pagliuca leaves the band, replaced by Michele Bon. That year they obtain the title of best Live-Act band seen in Italy. They never give up symphonic prog and their further works show it clearly. In spite of the success obtained by their live performances, in 1996 they publish a suite (IL FIUME). After obtaining a great success at the Los Angeles PROG FEST and at the PROG EAST in Quebec, they commit themselves to the new work which will be finished in 2001 (ELEMENTI). This latter, together with IL FIUME, will be part of a trilogy completed, in 2004, by L'INFINITO. The trilogy, a mix of songs and instrumental pieces, tells about the mankind through the 4 elements of the universe. In 2005 they are invited at the NEARFEST concert in Pennsylvania. Their music may well be considered as a continuous commitment in PROG ROCK: over the last 42 years they never gave up their passion. They also tried to convey PROG Rock to the people by participating to song contests such as Festival di Sanremo, a very popular TV music happening in Italy. Le Orme is one of the few foreigner bands who have been produced by a British label. The Famous Charisma Label issued FELONA E SORONA in English, lyrics by Peter Hammil, after their tour in England in 1973.

Download Uomo di Pezza - 1972

1. Una dolcezza nuova (5:28)
2. Gioco di bimba (2:54)
3. La porta chiusa (7:28)
4. Breve immagine (2:42)
5. Figure di cartone (3:48)
6. Aspettando l'alba (4:43)
7. Alienazione (4:43)

- Toni Pagliuca / organ, synthesizer, piano, electric harpsichord, mellotron, celeste
- Aldo Tagliapietra / vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, 12 strings acoustic guitar
- Michi Dei Rossi / drums, bells, percussions

Download Felona e Sorona - 1973

1. Sospesi nell'incredibile (In Between) (8:43)
2. Felona (1:58)
3. La solitudine di chi protegge il mondo (The Maker) (1:57)
4. L'equilbrio (Web of Time) (3:47)
5. Sorona (2:28)
6. Attesa inerte (The Plan) (3:25)
7. Ritratto di un mattino (The Balance) (3:29)
8. All'infuori del tempo (Return to Naught) (4:08)
9.Ritorno al nulla (3:34)

- Aldo Tagliapietra / vocals, bass, guitar
- Toni Pagliuca / keyboards
- Michi Dei Rossi / drums

Download In Concerto - 1974

1. Truck of Fire (Part 1) (17:30)
2. Truck of Fire (Part 2) (4:45)
3. Sguardo verso il cielo (4:15)
4. Preludio a era inverno (5:15)
5. Era inverno (6:45)
6. Ritorno al nulla (4:25)
7. Collage (fragment) (1:00)
8. Collage (2:58)

- Aldo Tagliapietra / vocals, bass, guitar
- Toni Pagliuca / keyboards
- Michi Dei Rossi / drums

Download Florian - 1979

1. Florian (6:40)
2. Jaffa (3:05)
3. Il mago (3:00)
4. Pietro il pescatore (3:20)
5. Calipso (3:40)
6. Fine di un viaggio (4:40)
7. El gran senser (7:10)

- Aldo Tagliapietra / cello, classic guitar, vocals
- Antonio Pagliuca / piano, harpsichord, harmonium
- Giuseppe (Michi) Dei Rossi / vibraphone, marimba, glockenspiel, percussion
- Germano Serafin / violin, acoustic guitar, bouzouki, mandolin

Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...

The Link don't work! Please re-up